8th Swiss Geoscience Meeting, Fribourg 2010


Host institutions

Geosciences Institutes of the University of Fribourg



Platform Geosciences of the Swiss Academy of Sciences, SCNAT


Participating Societies and Organisations

Etablissement cantonal d'assurance des bâtiments, Fribourg (ECAB)
Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology (MeteoSwiss)
Federal Office of Topography (swisstopo)
Institute of Geology and Hydrogeology (Chyn)
International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics, Swiss Committee (IUGG)
International Geographical Union (IGU)
International Union of Geological Sciences, Swiss Committee (IUGS)
Kommission der Schweizerischen Paläontologischen Abhandlungen (KSPA)
Mars Society Switzerland
Oeschger Centre for Climate Change Research (Uni Bern)
Service des constructions et de l’aménagement du canton de Fribourg (SeCa)
Swiss Academic Society for Environmental Research and Ecology (SAGUF)
Swiss Association of Geologists (CHGEOL)
Swiss Commission for Remote Sensing (SCRS)
Swiss Committee for Stratigraphy
Swiss Geodetic Commission (SGC)
Swiss Geography Association (SGV-ASG)
Swiss Geological Society (SGG/SGS)
Swiss Geological Survey (swisstopo)
Swiss Geomorphological Society (SGGm/SSGm)
Swiss Geophysical Commission (SGPK)
Swiss Geotechnical Commission (SGTK)
Swiss Hydrogeological Society (SGH)
Swiss Hydrological Commission (CHy)
Swiss Society for Hydrology and Limnology (SGHL / SSHL)
Swiss Meteorological Society (SGM)
Swiss Paleontological Society (SPG/SPS)
Swiss Society for Quaternary Research (CH-QUAT)
Swiss Soil Science Society (SSSS)
Swiss Snow, Ice and Permafrost Society (SIP)
Swiss Society of Mineralogy Petrography (SMPG / SSMP)
Swiss Tectonics Studies Group (Swiss Geologiocal Society)
Swiss Working Group on Geotopes (Platform Geosciences)